CHED Masters Degree Scholarship

18 Apr

Whenever I read the qualifications for a teaching post at prestigious Universities, a Masters degree is always required. Then I later learned at CHED’s website that they actually require faculty of higher level education to be at least degree holder. Hence, CHED is providing assistance to Higher Education Institute to meet this standard by offering Masters degree scholarships.

Click here to know more information about this.

21 Responses to “CHED Masters Degree Scholarship”

  1. Pamela Rose M. Rosana July 29, 2011 at 4:27 am #

    I really wanted to take a masters degree in psychology but my parents can not support me anymore. I really wanted to pursue Clinical Psychology but I do not lack financial support. How can I avail a masters degree scholarship? what are the requirements to avail a scholarship? Please help me.

    • gil September 27, 2013 at 3:10 am #

      my advice is you look for a job and be scholar of own finances…as easy as that..

  2. kheyth October 7, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I’m a private school 4th year high school student, I want to signify my intention to apply for a scholarship grant, I was not able to take the NCAE because our school selected only the top 3 honor students in our class; which is the two 1st honors and one 2nd honor. How can I avail this scholarship?. Out of 25 graduating students in our class, I also belong to the top three honor students. What are the requirements to avail a scholarship?

  3. angelje02 October 18, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Thanks for posting this. it really helps a lot! I am presently looking for scholarship programs for graduate studies.

  4. Aileen Velasco March 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    wow!!! so helpful! thanks for posting coz i want to pursue graduate studies.

  5. Ellen Mae March 28, 2012 at 3:39 am #

    Good day.. what are the requirements to avail this scholarship? thank u

  6. Maricris Canada April 17, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    how to avail scholarship?i want to pursue masters degree but because of financial insufficient i cant enroll this degree….can you help me?

    • Precious West April 28, 2012 at 2:47 am #

      This is for Masters Degree only. You may click on the link mentioned on the post. Thanks!

  7. Jeson October 19, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    I am a new graduate of Political Science and I find it that looking for a good job as a teacher in tertiary education is so hard if one doesn’t have a master degree yet… so please tell me what to do. I really want to pursue a master degree but my parents can not help financially…

  8. miron November 30, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    how can i avail the scholarship for Masteral… i want to pursue my studies at higher competence…

    • CHARISSA A. LONGKIAO July 2, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      Hi Good day! i just want to ask if you offer scholarship for Master of Arts in Filipino. because if you have, i just want to apply due to financial crisis. and may I ask also the requirements for this scholarship..thank you and more power!

  9. chenie December 1, 2012 at 1:44 am #

    Pursuing a masters degree is a need. How can I avail a scholarship for this?

  10. basabasadin January 25, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    You guys should read..the answer is there o! ^

  11. edelyn March 10, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    i want to avail this scholarship what are those requirements…

  12. John Eris Rivera May 21, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    good day.i want apply a scholarship because financial problem.thanks for this information.what are the requirements for this scholarship?thanks

  13. CHARISSA A. LONGKIAO July 2, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Hi Good day! i just want to ask if you offer scholarship for Master of Arts in Filipino. because if you have, i just want to apply due to financial crisis. and may I ask also the requirements for this scholarship..thank you and more power!

  14. marie August 8, 2013 at 6:05 am #

    good afternoon!!!!! what are the requirements to avail the scholarship? thank u

  15. Jeffrey October 16, 2013 at 6:13 am #

    Hello,

    I also would like to pursue a graduate study but because we are financially crippled, my family cannot afford to sustain my education for graduate studies. This opportunity does not only make a difference to our lives but also for me to grow and be more competitive to help the nation’s stability. I wanted to be part of the solution and not to the problem that is why I am very interested in applying for a scholarship. I was a former USAID grantee in University of the Philippines-Diliman and did great there where I earned some units in Maters. Now, since the academic competition is tougher than ever and that because I am a working student in my undergraduate study, my academic figures cannot challenge other applicants in the pursuance of the Master degree Scholarships. I wanted to go back to school, we all do. I am currently working in the Philippines’ number one non-bank financial institution where I gained my professional experience as well. I am hoping that this commentary/reply box could move administrators and coordinators and will soon contact me (and for all who are eager soon students here). Thanks!

    • Jeffrey October 16, 2013 at 6:13 am #

      *Masters🙂

  16. mominah ibrahim February 20, 2014 at 7:08 am #

    i am a education graduate this march if gods will, how could i apply a master degree just like what i usually encountered with our profs.

  17. Judellin Llanes Libaton June 11, 2014 at 9:58 am #

    how to avail scholarship!?especially i am a new blooder here in cavite….i didn’t know even someone who offers scholarships like this….i hope you can help lots of people who wanted to finish a degree…especially me…lack of financial difficulties thats why i am trying to find a way on how to study in my own way…hoping for your immediate responce……..thanks a lot…

Leave a Reply

