University of the Philippines Private Scholarships

22 Apr

University of the Philippines was founded in 1908. It is one of the best universities in this country today. It is said to be a school for the poor but checking on the current cost one will incur in studying at this university, I doubt that it is still true. In 2008, the estimated cost of UP college education per year was P36,000.  And that was 3 years ago!

Hence, the need to obtain scholarship is important in sustaining one’s education at the University. UP Diliman offers scholarships from private institutions.

As of 2009, the following are the active partners of UP in providing scholarship and educational assistance to deserving students:

  • ANGELO KING FOUNDATION, INC. SCHOLARSHIP
  • BANK OF TOKYO SCHOLARSHIP
  • BETA SIGMA NORTHWEST SCHOLARSHIP
  • CHEVRON GEOTHERMAL PHILIPPINE HOLDINGS INC. (CGPHI)
  • DEAN ARMANDO J. MALAY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP IN JOURNALISM
  • DR. JOSE AND CELESTINA RAYMUNDO SCHOLARSHIP FUND
  • EDUARDO CO SETENG SCHOLARSHIP
  • ESTER TANCO SCHOLARSHIP
  • F.A.H.A. SCHOLARSHIP
  • FAUSTINO AGUILAR SCHOLARSHIP
  • FILIPINO INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY GROUP, USA SCHOLARSHIP (FITG)
  • FUJI BANK SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM
  • INSULAR LIFE FOUNDATION COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP GRANT
  • “ISKOLAR NG SUN LIFE” SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM
  • JUSTICE IRENE R. CORTES MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
  • JWT-MALANG SCHOLARSHIP
  • LANDBANK – UP SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM
  • LOREN LEGARDA-LEVISTE SCHOLARSHIP
  • MANUEL E. ARGUILLA SCHOLARSHIP
  • MEGAWORLD LEADERSHIP FOR U.P. DILIMAN STUDENTS
  • MEGAWORLD SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM FOR ARCHITECTURAL, ENGINEERING AND INTERIOR DESIGN COURSES
  • METROBANK FOUNDATION, INC. SCHOLARSHIP
  • ONGKING FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP GRANT
  • PEDRO E. TEODORO JOURNALISM SCHOLARSHIP
  • POSCO Fellowship at U.P. Diliman
  • PROF. SALUSTIANO TENGONCIANG
  • PROGRESSIVE BROADCASTING CORPORATION SCHOLARSHIP GRANT
  • SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM (AVE) SPONSORED BY CONG. EULOGIO R. MAGSAYSAY
  • SUMITOMO CORPORATION SCHOLARSHIP – Systemwide
  • UPAA-TOMAS S. FONACIER, DELFIN J. JARANILLA, ET. AL., SCHOLARSHIP FOR CULTURAL MINORITIES IN THE PHILIPPINES – Systemwide
  • UP CLASS 1949
  • UPAW SCHOLARSHIP
  • WILLY KENG SCHOLARSHIP
  • CREAM SILK WOMEN EMPOWERMENT PROGRAM
To check the qualifications and benefits of each scholarship, please click here.

APPLICATION FORMS FOR THE SAID SCHOLARSHIPS

ARE AVAILABLE AT

THE OFFICE OF SCHOLARSHIPS AND STUDENT SERVICES,

ROOM 302, VINZONS HALL, UP DILIMAN.


Dr. Christine Hernandez, OIC Director
Room 301-306, Vinzons Hall
Tel. No. 928-7228 / 981-8500 local 4503, 4504, 4505, 4506
E-mail:  osss@up.edu.ph

25 Responses to “University of the Philippines Private Scholarships”

  1. princess marjelyn c. buenafe June 16, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    how can i get scholarship?

  2. aldimar wilson November 15, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    madam i am aldimar wilson 17 yrs of age,son of a farmer.how can i get scholarship?pls help me.here is my contact no.09263063849

  3. Prezy Mae Pabrona Pastor January 13, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    Good day madam, I am Prezy Mae Pastor.
    19 years old and a daughter of a driver.
    We are six children in the family. My parents can’t send me to school due to financial problems.
    Will you help me avail a scholarship please.
    Please….
    I will do everything to meet your expectations.
    Again Madam,please help me,here’s my contact no. smart ( 09078616913 ),
    sun ( 09335104320 )…

    • Ma Joanne Christine Amonoy June 20, 2013 at 8:34 am #

      hi!Im joanne amonoy from aim global..our company is offering free scholarships all over the philippines.

      Plus free 200k worth of insurance. You can also avail P500 for every referral you make.

      Text me at 09223217112 f ur interested of f u know anyone who might need dis opportunity. Thank u. Good day.

  4. Lagrosas Muju February 10, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    MA’AM CAN U HELP ME? A WANT TO STUDY BUT I HAVE NO FINNACIAL. HOW CAN I GET A SCHOLARSHIP. WE ARE VERY POOR. IM WILLING TO TAKE EVERYTHING JUST TO STUDY. HELP ME PLEASE. THIS IS MY CONTACT NUMBER. SMART(09475617051)
    HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME.
    I WILL WAIT FOR YOUR RESPONSE.

  5. ivy mejarito February 15, 2012 at 6:35 am #

    madam,i am Ivy G. Mejarito 16 years of age. Ma’am i pass this UPCAT and accepted in UP Diliman. I am afraid I cannot enroll there because of financial problem. I don’t want to lose this opportunity.Please help me. You may contact me at 09073137426. Thank you and God Bless.

    • cora cacho October 19, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

      Ivy, you have passed the UPCAT already. Thats’ great! That’s a very great starting point! Go to all those scholarship programs listed here, and find out how you can qualify and follow through…Do what is required of you to do!.

  6. mars April 18, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    hi ma’am ! blessed day! I just wanna know if there’s some way we could get the application form without going to Diliman, see ma’am I’m from Laguna, and I feel like im speaking out for my fellow iskos and iskas. it would be nice if it would be readily downloadable and if we could submit it on line :))) Thanks! God bless you! (+63)935-8807-563

  7. jessa magyaya May 27, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    hi ma’m i am asking for, how can i get scholarship in your school,, i am jessa magyaya 14, my family are broken,, & i am studying w/support of my kuya a farmer, i from in oriental mindoro (pinamalayan) i ask only,, because i make a research early for my study in college, to make a final decision,,,
    pls. contact me in my number,, 09996643474,, Thanks!

    • Ma Joanne Christine Amonoy June 20, 2013 at 8:39 am #

      hi!Im joanne amonoy from aim global..our company is offering free scholarships all over the philippines.

      Plus free 200k worth of insurance. You can also avail P500 for every referral you make.

      Text me at 09223217112 f ur interested of f u know anyone who might need dis opportunity. Thank u. Good day.

  8. jhane natal June 3, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    hi ! ma’am , im just asking for , how i can get scholarship in your school ??? please contact me in my number ( 09469323587 ) thanks po !

  9. Care Balleras June 5, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    How can i be a scholar at UP??

  10. abby pineda September 21, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    madam ,blessed day.. im abby pineda 17 years of age….i want to study but my parents cant afford my tuition fees and other expenses to go to college……please help me….how can i get scholarship at UP….??

  11. dalia October 17, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    good day maa’m/sir:
    im dalia malusay daughter of a technecian .my parents can’t afford to send me to school.i really want to finish my studies. maa’m/sir i need some of your help.please help me find a scholarship. I would be glad to hear your reply soon .

    thank you maa’m/sir
    GOD BLESS US ALL

  12. JAY MARCELO CUEVA October 18, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    dear madam,
    i’m jay marcelo cueva.i have no more parents.mam,i need your help.i want to pursue my studies but i have no more parents to support my studies….i have relatives but they cant afford to send me to college…please help me mam…how can i get scholarship at UP?here is my number…09058113159…please contact me…GOD BLESS YOU and MORE POWER…..

  13. Imie October 22, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    Good Day Ma’am/Sir I am Imie Barbarona a upcoming freshman college student, I am asking for how to get a scholarship in your University i am willing to study but as what the other students problem, we have also a financial problem can you help me? i really want to pursue my dreams please help me.. i am hoping for your reply soon, you may contact me in my number 09472200380. Thank you ma’am/sir God Bless🙂

  14. Judith de Leon November 5, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Greetings!
    What are the requirements for the application in UPAW Scholarship? And How can I apply? Thank you so much.
    Contact # 09164876729.

  15. Jojo November 12, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    Can you assist me in looking for a scholarship mam? I am planning to start my first year as law student at UP. Can you please help me? I am struggling to get the best education, i know UP offers it. Please notify me of any answer or assistance through SMS at 09488661246 or 09275708061..

  16. vince December 6, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    mam,good day to you and the rest of your family. hope mabasa nyo po ang aking paki usap sa aking pangarap na sana po ay makapagtapos ng pag aaral ito po ang isang paraan na aking alam para maka pasok ng kolehiyo mahirap lang po kami sana po mabigyan ng pansin ang aking paki-usap ulit maraming salamt po.

  17. Imie Barbarona December 8, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Good Day ma’am/sir:
    I am Imie Barbarona 16 years of age, I’m a upcoming hs graduating student of Gov. Vicente Duterte National High School. I am asking your help ma’am/sir to get a scholarship
    my parents has a financial problem for my college tuition. My mother doesnt have work My father was just having a extra work like driver or mechanic. Im hoping UP could help me i promise i’ll study hard because i really want to be a profesional bus. woman in the future and i want our economy raise. I’ll wait for your notifications ma’am please contact me through sms 09432545700 (sun)/09472200380 (smart) or email me @ my yahoo barbarona.imie@yahoo.com.ph thank you and God Bless you ma’am/sir..

  18. samuel April 6, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    mam/sir,good pm poh.how can avail scholarship

  19. Camille September 23, 2013 at 2:39 am #

    I am a student of UP Baguio… currently taking BA SS Economics. May I avail those available scholarships for this upcoming semester , even if I am from another UP campus? Thanks🙂

  20. Fatima Catubag September 27, 2013 at 5:42 am #

    hi ma’am this is Fatima Catubag 19 yrs old, my parents can’t uphold my education needs. i’m an illegitimate child my father left us when i’m still at in the womb of my mother and i want to become a teacher someday… i will do my best to meet your expectations. i hope you will help me maam. please contact me at 09068317018

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. University of the Philippines Private Scholarships | Gigaquit Civic Forum - March 13, 2013

    […] University of the Philippines Private Scholarships […]

Leave a Reply

