First Time in Intramuros ♥

23 Apr

HISTORY is my most fave subject! My 3rd grade teacher who was kind of old man already that he had even witnessed the WWII used to tell us stories about anything that happened during that era. And everyday in that school year I looked forward to that story-telling session!

Now that I am here in Manila, I swore to visit historical places that are especially mentioned in Sibika at Kultura or HEKASI. I have been so busy the past months adjusting to this new environment that I lack the energy to go out and explore. For this year, one of my goals is to go to these historical spots that are located within the Metro or nearby provinces. Doing this makes me prouder to be a FILIPINO!

So here are some shots of my visit to Intramuros.🙂

Our next destination is “Bahay ni Rizal” in Calamba, Laguna!

My companions on this Intramuros Tour were Menard Perez, Sara Serafica and Roxette Gatus.

3 Responses to “First Time in Intramuros ♥”

  1. menmenperez April 23, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Nice read! Who’s the photographer on this? The photographer has potential! =)

    • Precious West April 23, 2011 at 9:19 am #

      hahahah ikaw na friend! ikaw na!🙂

      • Migz August 28, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

        try to go to the museums inside Intramuros, as well as the metropolitan museum.

Leave a Reply

