STRAW Desk: students’ online sumbungan

22 Mar

Attention College students whether taking up vocational or degree course: 

Do you think your right as a student is not respected?

Do you have complaints against your school, faculty, school organization?

The National Youth Commission has recently launched STRAW (Students Rights and Welfare), a website wherein you can file your complaint  and get a higher chance that this will be acted upon.

One of the things that I really would like to raise is the NO EXAM, NO PERMIT policy of schools. CHED has spoken that schools should not implement this but then they don’t have an idea I guess, which among the Colleges and Universities strictly adhere to this. 

I knew a number of students who were not able to take the Finals because they did not have permit since their balances were not yet settled! :(  Oh well enough of this rant ahahaha. Click on the image below to visit the STRAW website.  Share this info to your classmates, schoolmates and friends! They might be contemplating of a complaint but are just helpless on how to do it!

2 Responses to “STRAW Desk: students’ online sumbungan”

  1. Elezabeth Dinawanao April 29, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    what should I do? The librarian school head, are not signing my clearance? I was a student in Santander National high school Santander Cebu. just GRADUATED, school year 2012-2013. I lost one of my book, in my English subject holding by my adviser..then,.. I AM FRUSTRATED TO HAVE MY CARD with out her( Mrs. SININA) sign The librarian…. I am welling to pay for it, as what I’ve promise before borrowed the book from my adviser. I asked her(Mrs. SININA) in a good way, but, she do not show any action that she is welling to approve my request! she was asking me, where am I during the signing of clearance? I was out of town that time, with my foreign boy friend. she told me, to go to Cebu city, and maybe in that way, I could have her sign……….. I am planning to proceed college, so if ever I can not enrolled this year, could I blame her?( Mrs. CLARITA SININA). I AM CONCERN FOR MY ADVISER, I DO NOT WANT HER GET INVOLVE IN THIS MATTER. I HOPE TO HAVE SOME ADVICE HERE. THANK YOU.

  2. stifany June 2, 2016 at 6:32 pm #

    paano malalaman kong available na yong voters ID ko.

Leave a Reply

